Merton Council Standards Committee

Membership

Councillors

Peter McCabe (Chair)

John Dehaney

Janice Howard

Mary-Jane Jeanes

Philip Jones

Ian Munn BSc, MRTPI(Rtd)

Rod Scott

David Williams

Co-opted members

Sophie Bowen

Nigel Brotherton

Beverley Huie

Substitute Members:

Iain Dysart

Oonagh Moulton

Henry Nelless

Judy Saunders

A meeting of the Standards Committee will be held on:

Date: 25 February 2014

Time: 19:15

Venue: Committee rooms B & C - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

Merton Civic Centre, London Road, Morden, Surrey SM4 5DX

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda and the decision making process contact democratic.services@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3616.

Press enquiries: press@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3181

Email alerts: Get notified when agendas are published www.merton.gov.uk/council/committee.htm?view=emailer

For more information about Merton Council visit www.merton.gov.uk

Standards Committee 25 February 2014

1.	Apologies for absence	
2.	Declarations of pecuniary interest	
3.	Minutes of the previous meeting	1 - 2
4.	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act Authorisations	3 - 4
5.	Annual governance statement 2012/13 - improvement plan update	5 - 12
6.	Complaints against members (oral)	
7.	Work programme	13 - 14

Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.